Rookie

Spectrum Support can't figur it out.

I am new to Steaming, but a bunch of things make no sense. Spectum can't show me a channel listing. I can't get local channels. Channels I am entitles to give me a message saying I m not subscribed when I attempt to put the shows in my library. The pause/run button does not work on the Roku remote and rewind changes the channel. This ony happens on the Spectum app and not others like the apps for NBC, PBS, Netflix, etc.

I've spent several hours on the phone with Spectrum support and they have passed me around and told me stories, reset my service several times to no avail.

12 REPLIES 12
Helper

Re: Spectrum Support can't figur it out.

First thing I have to ask...Is the Roku connected to your home network?

Do you have internet from Spectrum?

When did you sign up for service? I've seen where it can take up to 24 hours for everything to sync properly.

What model number Roku device are you using? I think the 1st generation of devices have issues and are not compatible with the app.

Rookie

I have spectrum internet. I have a brand new Roku Ultra. I have uninstalled and re-installed the spectrum app. I have had the service for 3 days now and Spectrum has reset my ccount every day with no change except yesterday I lost the pause/run button and rewind now changes the channel. Still no local channels.

Rookie

Also, I don't have the Roku on my home network per se. We share the router, and I can detect the Roku to cast my PC screen to the Roku.

Helper

Let me see if I understand...you're watching Spectrum TV via the web browser and trying to cast that to the Roku?

Why not just use the app native to the Roku? I'm 99.99% sure casting from the browser to any device is not supported. I know for sure I cannot use Airplay to cast from my Macbook to the Apple TV (not a problem now that Apple TV officially supports the Spectrum TV app).

Rookie

@reds91185 wrote: