Browser

Re: Maxx upgrade, slower downloads than expected.

I have another appointment on Friday now.  They fixed my speed on Monday and then, the very next day, it dropped right back down and has stayed at the same speeds I originally called to complain about.

Expert

do you see any difference in the levels or errors?

Any possibility you have something running cloud or sync after a day of up time?

Browser

@MsRaye wrote:

do you see any difference in the levels or errors?

Any possibility you have something running cloud or sync after a day of up time?

The uncorrectables haven't budged but the power levels actually are lower.  All of my channels were over 3 dBmV both before and after they "fixed" it.  Now, however, I've noticed most of my channels are below 3 dBmV, with one being as low as 2.3.  It doesn't seem like that would be low enough to cause an issue, but I'm no cable expert.  And no, I don't do any cloud stuff.  I have One Drive disabled on startup.  I use Google Drive from my phone but it's just to transfer small files from time to time.  I have a server that runs 24/7 but it only does DNS, DHCP, and serves as a local NAS / media server.  The host and VMs are up to date, so I know it's not downloading Windows updates or anything.  Even if it were, I never noticed an impact on my speeds even when I had 50 meg.  My friend, who lives less than a mile from me, is also still having issues with his speed if that makes any difference.

Expert

If you have DS levels between -5 and +10 with s/n higher than 36 dB and US between +30 and +50 dBmv, you don't have a level issue  provided that the DS levels are not all over the place.

Any single channels with high correcteds, uncorrecteds and a lower s/n indicate Broadcast tv ingress, all channels with errors indicates noisy amplifiers somewhere.

Browser