Rookie

Disconnects & tons of uncorrectables.

As a preface, I livestream on Twitch for a living these days. I'm constantly monitoring our internet connection and have had disconnects when using a lot of upload over the years. Every time I have had a tech look at it they blame the router and tell me they see no real issue, it's the cleanest signal up the line, yadda yadda.

The last three months have been horrendous though, if I'm streaming at a 2k bitrate I'll get maybe an hour before the connection bottoms out and my connection shows 70/1 when it is usually 70/5.  The last two weeks have shown a huge number of uncorrectables on our router status page, two specific downstreams get up into the millions per day. Is this as severe as it looks or am I reading too much into things I'm not totally familiar with?

Status Page

http://imgur.com/0vJFiuL

Todays event log

http://imgur.com/748ZCys

4 REPLIES 4
Spectrum Employee

Re: Disconnects & tons of uncorrectables.

You are missing 3 of 4 of your upstream channels on your DG860A.

Only the 37 MHz is able to lock on.

That's definitely an issue... your poor modem is barely hanging on

Your transmit for the missing 3 seems to be:

A. too high

B. struggling against background noise, possible ingress leak

Both situations require a field tech, even if it's a bad modulator/transmitter on the modem itself (broken modem).  More likely to be a leak inside the home or maintenance issue from the tap.  Please schedule or reschedule a TC for this.  The process is the field tech comes and fixes from tap to CPE, and if there's an issue with what's coming out of the tap, the field tech creates an SRO (special request order) for a maintenance tech to follow up and work on the infrastructure that gives you and your neighbors service.  If it's a maintenance issue your neighbors are likely to be having the same issue, and we'd definitely want to know about that ASAP.