Observer

Be careful what you ask for regarding feedback.....

I have been a customer of since 1997.   In the past 2/12 weeks, since they changed the ROKU app from TWC to Spectrum, there have been nothing but problems.   I have spent about 5 hours on the phone with Spectrum since Saturday and still not getting satisfaction.   This morning I called to check on the status of my ticket and the answer was....."The customer will have to stop using the app and plug in the box and they closed the ticket.   Well Ladies and Gentlemen....I am NOT rearranging my entire house because Spectrum can't get their act together.   I was told that the Spectrum app with Roku is not a billable service.   Let me give you a customer point of view in response to that comment.   I don't care....seriously, as a customer, I don't care if it's a billable service.   It's a service that you provide, correct?  If so, then it should work and it did work just fine until you switched over to Spectrum.    I work in IT and have for over 25 years now.   It's simple.  Back out your changes until you can get them working and make your customers happy.   Stop apologizing, stop telling us that it's not a billable service because WE DON'T CARE!   I opened another ticket this morning and if it is closed with the same ridiculous reason, then I am done.   I can already get NBC and ABC for free on Roku and I'm willing to pay the 9.99 for CBS.    What I am not willing to do is contimue to pay for cable if I can't watch it.   

I expected better from Spectrum, but alas, I'm terribly disappointed and if I end up putting something on my roof....like Direct TV or an antenna, you will lose me as a customer forever,   If I choose to go with Direct TV.....you will also lose my business for the internet, I'll go with U-verse instead.   

So.....you have until 5pm to get this fixed or I'm just done with Spectrum cable.   2 1/2 weeks without being able to watch TV except on my Iphone has put me over the edge.  

16 REPLIES