Rookie

Awful speed, awful support, awful service

I guess this is not a right place to post a complaint, but Spectrum did not leave me any choice. Could not find any real support system with tickets, that you can track. Their support agents know only one solution - reboot modem. I DID! 100 times a day, actually. I'm a network engineer and I can trace Smiley Happy  Sometimes, after multiple attempts to renew IP lease, I can end up with 2Mbit, which is a total happines. Most of the time I get 1Mbit top. Dear Spectrum. Are you kidding me?  I want my old fast and stable Oceanic service back.  Just in case anybody from spectrum read is: I live in Wailuku, HI.

13 REPLIES
Lead Moderator

Re: Awful speed, awful support, awful service

Good morning!

If you would like to get input from your peers here in the forums we have a link that will direct you with what information would be helpful in the investigation of the problem: 

/DATA-TO-POST-TO-GET-HELP-FROM-THE-COMMUNITY/

If you are looking for direct support we encourage you to contact our 

Social Media Customer Care team at :

Twitter: @Ask_Spectrum

or
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Spectrum

They can escalate the problem to the help desk and have this looked into that way. 

Regards,
Julia R.
Spectrum-Social Media Customer Care
Lead Moderator-Community Forums

Rookie

Thank you for answering. As I mentioned, I'm a network engineer. I can review trace and modem logs by myslef.  Modem log does not show any critical issues. Trace is pretty stable, only list of internal IPs and rr.com domains is changing after renewing IP lease. Depending on the internal route and time of day, the speed vary from 1Mbit to 4Mbit. The obvious guess is: a) internal routing problems; b) network capacity issues. I will try to post it on FB.

Trusted Helper

@vbickovwrote: